Aalmarkt

 

Today marked my first Saturday in Leiden. I slept in (this is rare), the sun was out, and I cycled to the market. I purchased 2 ears of corn and enough apples to fill my cloth bag…  On Wednesday, when the tables and booths magically appear again to hug the canal’s edge, it’ll be a bouquet of sunflowers.

 

beyond the peaches, the melons, and the people, there is water.

an evening google connection to detroit made the day.

3 responses to “Aalmarkt

  1. Cae

    Love the photos of fresh veggies! artichokes, butternut squash…beautiful!

  2. Trish

    Those photos might inspire Grandpa Jack to do a still life—beautiful.

  3. Uncle Pete

    I like the smiley face at the very bottom of this page. It reminds me of you. Keep ’em coming. Here is your opportunity to ed-a-macate the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

